Seeds and Resurection

Tomorrow afternoon I’m due to take part in a Methodist church service of rememberance for those who have recently died. The central message of Christ is that suffering and death bring resurrection and transformation. Jesus himself said, “I tell you the truth, unless a kernel of wheat falls to the ground and dies, it remains only a single seed. But if it dies, it produces many seeds” (John 12: 24 NIV1984).
Prayer 

Lord, after his loss, you gave Job prosperity, blessing him with twice as much as he had before, but that has not always felt like my experience. 

Grant me patience. 

Help me to trust and wait on you, especially in those areas of my life where I have no idea what you are doing, when my hardship will end, or where you are taking me. 

In Jesus’ name, amen. 

 

One thought on “Seeds and Resurection”

Leave a Reply

